About

  History

 

United Sun Systems International was formed in 2010 with the ambition to supply the global market with the most optimal CSP Dish-Stirling solution. United Sun Systems International bought the licenses to the best Stirling engine in the market, the V4-90 engine, and formed EUSDI (The European Stirling Dish Initiative), to meet the future demand of our technology on the European and North African market. In the early 2012, United Sun Systems International and a Chinese/American company, in a joint venture, bought the largest CSP Dish-Stirling solar park ever built, the Maricopa solar park in Arizona. This purchase gave the new joint venture, United Sun Systems International Ltd, assets of 60 complete CSP Dish-Stirling units of 25 kW each, test and performance data as well as a unique dish-receiver Alignment system.

United Sun Systems International and its associates have been involved in the creation and development of more than 80% of all CSP Dish-Stirling projects since the 1970’s. Because of rising energy prices during the last years and the Company’s long and united experience, the technology is now ready for the market.

The Business model of United Sun Systems International Ltd is to provide the global market with the most cost effective solar energy, lower price than PV and 100% competitive to traditional fossil fuel, even without subsidies.

  Management

CEO
Mr. Lars Jacobsson
l.jacobsson@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00
COO
Mr. Joachim Hjerpe
j.hjerpe@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00
Sales and Marketing
Mr. Magnus Millingen
m.millingen@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. +44 (0) 7775 75 11 45
CFO
Mr. Sebastian Sandberg
s.sandberg@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. +46 (0) 31 708 42 02
Chief of Commercial Operation US
Mr. Lenny Traw
l.traw@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. n/a
CSR
Mrs. Ragnhild Jacobsson
r.jacobsson@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. +46 (0) 31 708 42 03
Technical Director
Mr. Lennart Lundström
n/a
Tel. n/a
Head of IT
Mr. Emanuel Kihlström
n/a
Tel. n/a

  Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board
Mr. Lars Jacobsson
l.jacobsson@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. +46 (0) 31 708 42 01
Member of the Board
Mr. Joachim Hjerpe
j.hjerpe@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00

  Advisory Board

Lawyer
Mr. Mats Säterberg
m.saterberg@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00
Corporate Gov. & Tax Expert
Mr. Magnus Larsson
m.larsson@unitedsunsystems.com
Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00